Revolutionize the Web
Home » News » iPlasma Updates » Staff Manager 3.0 Release Notes

Staff Manager 3.0 Release Notes
Staff Manager 3.0 Release Notes
11/10/2017: New version of Staff Manager released - Includes new features and bug fixes

The Insercorp Development Team has released an update which includes new features, bug fixes, and a new mobile-friendly interface for the Staff Manager module.

New Features

  • Batch Delete Functions allow Website Administrators to select multiple Departments, Categories, or Staff Members to delete at once

Select Departments to be deleted
Select Departments to be deleted

Delete Departments - Submission
Submit/Confirm Departments to be deleted

  • New Responsive Interface allows Website Administrators to add and manage Staff profiles and categories on the go.

Staff Manager Dashboard

  • Website Administrators now have the ability to add Social Media links to Staff Member Profiles.  When a Social Media link is added successfully within the Staff Manager the Social Media icon will automatically generate in that Staff Member’s Profile on the website with an external link to their respective Social Media profile.

Add-New-Staff-Member_Social-Media-Links.jpg

  • Profile Image Crop Tool - Website Administrators can now upload and edit a Staff Member’s profile image when adding or modifying a Staff Member.

Image Crop Tool

Bug Fixes

  • Previously when a Website Administrator selected a Department the Staff Member list was not updated to filter by the selected Department. This has been fixed so that when a Department is selected it will now properly filter Staff Members by the Department.

  • The confirmation message for the “Save Ordering” popup was previously unclear.  The verbiage has been updated so the confirmation message provides a better explanation of the action.

Confirmation Message Popup

  • Previously after a Website Administrator applied filters to the ‘View All Staff’ list and saved the ‘Sort Order’ the screen refreshed and reset the filters. This has been fixed to preserve selected filters after making changes to the ‘Sort Order’.